Flag Football champs


The Fighting Illini won the 2022 Spring Flag Football League Championship on Saturday, May 7, with a 20-13 victory over the Raiders. Down 7 with under four minutes to play, the Fighting Illini were able to bounce back with two scores, the game winner coming with 16 seconds left, a touchdown pass from Asher White to his twin brother Hayden in the corner of the endzone. Hudson Gassner then sealed the victory with an interception on the last play of the game. Pictured in no particular order are: head coach Brian White and assistant coaches Paul Schlicht, Austin Gassner and Neal Wagner; and players Hudson Gassner, Asher White, Hayden White, Charlie Fowler, Eli Hatfield, Reid Schlicht, Gage Schlicht, Olivia Neary, Zach Galley and Beau Wagner.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here