PLAYERS invites nonprofits to apply for grants


THE PLAYERS Championship is inviting local nonprofits to submit applications to its grant program, which is open to nonprofit organizations in Baker, Clay, Duval, Nassau and St. Johns counties. Applications are being accepted through Jan. 15. Interested organizations must meet the eligibility requirements and other criteria outlined at

Most notably, applicants must provide services aligned with THE PLAYERS key charitable pillars: youth services, education, character development, health, wellness and sports and military support.

“We are so pleased to open up our grant program and continue to build on our mission of serving the Northeast Florida community we call home,” said Jared Rice, executive director of THE PLAYERS. “THE PLAYERS grant program allows us to understand the biggest needs facing citizens in the five-county region and determine how we can best deploy our resources to support those needs. Thanks to ongoing support from our Proud Partners, more than 2,000 volunteers and our loyal fans and community sponsors, we are in a great position to be able to provide significant funds back to the charities in this community who are positively impacting lives every day.”

THE PLAYERS 2023 will be held March 7-12. More information about THE PLAYERS’ charitable efforts can be found at

Fast facts about THE PLAYERS’ grant program:

Application deadline: 11:59 p.m. Jan. 15

Link to apply:  

Eligibility and criteria: For complete guidelines, go to

  • Hold a current tax-exempt status under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code;
  • Government entities (law enforcement or fire departments) with a funding request to serve the public
  • Educational institutions (K-12 public, private, charter schools, and colleges and universities)
  • Operate and serve citizens in the five-county area of Baker, Clay, Duval, Nassau, and St. Johns counties
  • Provide services aligned with THE PLAYERS' priority focus areas
  • Have been in operation with sound fiscal management practices and operations for a minimum of five years