Roscolusa festival returns April 24

Songwriters to perform the hits they wrote


The Roscolusa Songwriters Festival will return to Ponte Vedra on Saturday, April 24.

Once again, singer/songwriters from Nashville will perform their original work. Attendees will hear not only these hit songs performed by the original songwriters, but they will also get to hear the stories behind them.

The festival will be held at Nocatee Station Field, 245 Nocatee Center Way. This ninth annual event will be presented by Momentum Transportation.

In addition to the music, food trucks and vendors will be on site.

A portion of the proceeds will benefit the Tom Coughlin Jay Fund to help families tackle childhood cancer by providing comprehensive financial, emotional and practical support.

General admission tickets are available for $25 plus a fee of $2.50. Attendees may bring a lawn chair and blanket. Tickets may be purchased at No tickets will be available at the gate.

Tickets purchased for the 2020 event will be honored at the 2021 event.

Anyone wanting to bring food, drinks, beer or wine must also purchase a cooler pass for $30 plus a $2.50 fee.

No liquor may be brought into the event.

Due to the ongoing COVID situation, the audience will be kept at half capacity. Social distancing protocols will be implemented, and temperature checks will be made upon entry. Masks are required except for those who are seated in place.

The lineup will include:

  • Dave Pahanish, who penned Tobey Keith’s “American Ride,” Jimmy Wayne’s “Do You Believe Me Now?” and Keith Urban’s “Without You.”
  • Love and Theft, the band behind hits like “Angel Eyes,” “Runaway” and “Whiskey On My Breath.”
  • Matt Warren, whose “Puttin’ Memories Away,” co-written by Garry Allan, was featured on the Oprah Winfrey Show. He also co-wrote the all-time biggest selling Gary Allan single ever, “Every Storm (Runs Out Of Rain).” His songs have been recorded by Jim Lauderdale, Joe Grushecky and others.
  • Jamie O’Neal, who became a household name with her number one singles, “There Is No Arizona” and “When I Think About Angels.”
  • Harloe, whose songs have been recorded by Robin Shultz, Kelly Clarkson, Brittney Spears, Celine Dion, Nick Jones and others.
  • Meghan Kabir, whose songs have been recorded by Kelly Clarkson, Selena Gomez, Sabrina Carpenter, Cassidy Pope and others.
  • Jesse Rice, whose songs were recorded by Florida Georgia Line, Nelly, Chase Rice, Kristian Bush of Sugarland, Ashley McBryde, Colt Ford and others.
  • Also: Kait Weston, Kay Gianna, Aliyah Good and Kam Nix.

For more information, go to


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here