St. Johns among counties eligible for FEMA assistance


St. Johns, Flagler, Putnam and Volusia counties are now eligible for FEMA assistance after Hurricane Ian.

Individuals and households in those counties can apply for FEMA Individual Assistance, which may include temporary housing assistance, basic home repairs and certain other uninsured disaster-related needs.

These counties join Charlotte, Collier, DeSoto, Hardee, Hillsborough, Lee, Manatee, Orange, Osceola, Pinellas, Polk, Seminole and Sarasota counties, which were previously approved for Individual Assistance.

Survivors can apply for disaster assistance at, by using the FEMA mobile app, or by calling 800-621-3362 between 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. If you use a relay service such as video relay service (VRS), captioned telephone service or others, give FEMA the number for that service.

For an accessible video on how to apply for assistance go to,

For information on Florida’s recovery from Hurricane Ian, go to Follow FEMA on Twitter at FEMA Region 4 (@femaregion4)/Twitter and at


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here