Tama Caldabaugh wins the PLGA Ladies Club Championship; Beatriz Coles wins low-net President's Cup


The Plantation at Ponte Vedra Beach Ladies Golf Association (PLGA) recently held its annual Club Championship and President's Cup tournaments, with 18-hole rounds played on Wednesday, May 2, and Thursday, May 3, to award low gross and low net prizes.

The 2018 PLGA Club Champion is Tama Caldabaugh, who posted a 149 to win this year’s title. Caldabaugh scored five birdies during the tournament to earn the overall low-gross prize.

The winner of the 2018 PLGA President’s Cup, with the lowest net score for the two rounds, was Beatriz Coles with a score of 143.

There were also two President’s Cup flights. The low-net winners for Flight One were Beverly Gavant (147) in first place, Karen Benoit (151) in second place and Mary McCann and Sue Birk tied for third with a 152. The low-net winners for Flight Two were Mary Girasole (150) in first place, Fran Matthews (153) in second place and Diane Howard (157) in third place.