Chamber's Ponte Vedra Beach Division presents Membership Appreciation Awards


Nine local business leaders were honored last week by the Chamber of Commerce when the organization’s Ponte Vedra Beach Division presented its annual Membership Appreciation Awards.

Held Wednesday, May 30 at the Sawgrass Beach Club, the “White Party”-themed event recognized Chamber members for going above and beyond. Kathleen Floryan of Ponte Vedra Club Realty took home the Pat Morgan Outstanding Member Award, while Pivot CPAs received the Jeff Jenkins Community Service Award. Gloria Dongara of AAA Insurance Agency was recognized as Board Member of the Year. Additional awards presented included:

·       Crushing It: Jennifer Hooper O’Neal, MosquitoNix Jacksonville

·       Going the Distance: Arthur Wildblood

·       Key Contributor: Allstate – John Anderson

·       Rookie of the Year: Karsten Jacobson, Edward Jones

·       Dedicated Service: Ruth’s Chris Steak House

·       The Spotlight Award: Fields Auto Group

In addition to the awards presentation, guests of the event enjoyed hors d'oeuvres, beverages and live music. Sponsors of the event included Sawgrass Country Club, Jack Wilson, Pivot CPAs, The Morgan Company Promotional Advertising, Clean Getaway Car Wash and Fidelity Bank.