St. Augustine Amphitheater nominated for ‘Amphitheater of the Year’ by International Entertainment Buyers Association


Adding to a growing list of 2018 accolades, the St. Augustine Amphitheatre was nominated as 2018’s “Amphitheater of the Year” by the International Entertainment Buyers Association (IEBA), the leading not-for-profit trade organization for live entertainment industry professionals. This nomination marks the first time the Amphitheatre has been nominated by IEBA for this award.

The St. Augustine Amphitheatre was nominated for this year’s “Amphitheater of the Year” alongside of Merriweather Post Pavilion (Columbia, Maryland), Filene Center at Wolf Trap (Vienna, Virginia), The Greek Theatre (Los Angeles), the Hollywood Bowl (Los Angeles), Vina Robles Amphitheatre (Paso Robles, California), the Austin360 Amphitheater (Austin, Texas) and The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory (Irving, Texas). The winner will be announced during IEBA’s 48th Annual Conference Honors & Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, Oct. 2, in Nashville, Tennessee.

“It truly is an honor to be recognized by our industry peers and to be nominated among additional outstanding venues like Merriweather Post Pavilion and the Filene Center at Wolf Trap,” Director of the St. Augustine Amphitheatre Ryan Murphy said. “This nomination reflects the Amphitheatre’s growing reputation of ensuring the best possible experience for our industry partners, the artists that perform here and the music fans that choose the Amphitheatre as the place to see their favorite acts. I am exceptionally proud.”

Founded in 1970, IEBA provides networking opportunities and continuing education to its members to strengthen relationships, foster growth and increase revenue for the live entertainment industry.

The nomination process begins with IEBA’s 1,500 members who are sent a write-in ballot with 17 award categories including Amphitheater of the Year, Club of the Year, Arena of the Year, Festival of the Year and more. Member suggestions are tabulated and given to sub-committees of IEBA’s board of directors, who add and subtract names. These proposed ballots are then presented to industry experts who help to further refine the ballots.

For IEBA’s full list of 2018 Industry Award nominees, go to



No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment