Chamber’s Ponte Vedra Beach Division elects new officers


Ed Mercel of WaterMark Realty will be the new chairman of the board for the Ponte Vedra Beach Division of the St. Johns County Chamber of Commerce, the chamber announced last week.

Joining Mercel on the PVB Division board for the coming year is Vice Chairman Susan Griffin, publisher of the Ponte Vedra Recorder, who said she is looking forward to continuing her service on the board.

“The Recorder has always enjoyed a strong partnership with the chamber, helping to raise awareness of its many events designed to strengthen and support the local business community,” Griffin said. “I’d like to thank all the chamber members who voted for me, and for recognizing the benefits of this strong community relationship.”

New officers also include Secretary Rob Schlingmann of the Plantation at Ponte Vedra Beach; and Immediate Past Chair Dave Danzeisen, Clean Getaway Carwash. Directors include Jennifer Belisario, TPC Sawgrass; Steven Beyer, VyStar Credit Union; Toni Boudreaux, the Cultural Center at Ponte Vedra Beach; Janet Collins, Sawgrass Country Club; Gloria Dongara, AAA Auto Club Group; Sarah Hewett, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices; and Rachel Landis, PGA Tour/THE PLAYERS Championship.

The newly elected officers will begin service in their respective roles Oct. 1.