St. Johns County Chamber of Commerce names new board members


Isabelle Renault, president and CEO of St. Johns County Chamber of Commerce, recently announced the new board members for fiscal year 2018-2019. 

The board of directors will be led by Dirk Schroeder, owner of Century 21 St. Augustine Properties as chairman during the 2018-19 fiscal year. He previously served as the board’s vice chair. Schroeder has more than 34 years of experience in business ownership, real estate, property management and development in St. Augustine and St. Johns County. Schroeder has been a long-term member of the Chamber and is known for his economic influence throughout the county.

Joining the executive team on the board of directors will be Mark Nighbor of Advanced Disposal as vice chair; Erika Hamer of Ponte Vedra Wellness Center as treasurer; Skip Marsh of Flagler Hospital as secretary; Mike Davis of A. D. Davis Construction Corp. as chairman of the Economic Development Council and Mary O'Brien, of Meridian Waste as past chairman.

Elected directors of the board include Jim Bush of Florida Power & Light Co.; Dave Chatterton of Historic Tours of America, Inc.; Arleen Dennison of First Coast Technical College; Tom Dolan of Meehan's Irish Pub; Kathy Fleming of St. Augustine Lighthouse and Maritime Museum, Inc.; Sandy Ford of VyStar Credit Union; Pat Kane of Pop-A-Lock of St. Augustine; Luciano Noir-Jones of Wells Fargo; Darnell Smith of Florida Blue; Scott Thomas of Burr & Forman, LLP, and Gary Wheeler of Constangy, Brooks, Smith & Prophete, LLP.

Joining the board as council chairs are Stephen Hudson of Digital Mark Company, LLC, for North Business Council; Lisa McGowan of VyStar Credit Union St. Augustine Beach for Small Business Council; Melissa Rowe of Puroclean Emergency Restoration Services for Women with Vision Council; Joanna Stark of Our Lady of La Leche Shrine Mission Nombre de Dios for Tourism and Hospitality Council; Jane West of Jane West Law for Agricultural and Environmental Council; Kristen White of Allegro for South Beaches Council; Karen Zander of 97Park for Historic St. Augustine Area Council, and Richard Goldman of St. Johns County Visitors & Convention Bureau as ex-officio. Also joining the board because of his capacity as the chair of the Ponte Vedra Beach Division Board is Rob Schlingmann of The Plantation at Ponte Vedra Beach and Marty Lewis, of Money Pages, Inc., chair of the Chamber’s Ambassadors Program. 

“As a top business networking organization in northeast Florida, the Chamber is supported by dynamic, energetic and dedicated civic leaders,” Renault said. “Professional expertise is vitally important to our organization and the Board brings talent and knowledge that helps us determine and achieve new goals.”

Each of the elected board members’ terms are three years, and the Chamber’s fiscal year begins on the first day of October and ends on the last day of September. 

The St. Johns County Chamber of Commerce is a not-for-profit membership organization formed of businesses large and small. It is the second largest business networking organization in northeast Florida. For more information, visit or call (904) 829-5681.